Illinois Birding Map

I’ve had this map for a few years now, and for all that time, it’s been a private map.  A couple years ago, I started working at a camera store, and started giving out the private URL to this map to some of my customers to help them find good places to photograph eagles and other birds.  I just recently realized that those customers must have been forwarding or posting this link on the internet because it’s been viewed thousands and thousands of times!  So I figured I’d post it here and make it truly public for everyone. 

This map has all of the locations I frequent for birding in northern Illinois and surrounding areas.  It includes example photographs taken at the locations marked on the map, and there are even a couple of videos included on some of the marked locations.  I update this map on a continuous basis, so if you want to bookmark it, you can always come back to it. 

If you find this useful, please let me know with a comment!

One comment on “Illinois Birding Map

  1. Howard Zimmerle says:

    Thanks for posting this! I’ll be visiting family in the Quad Cities this weekend and your map gives me an idea of where to look for eagles. Much appreciated!

Leave a Reply

